The Way I See Things

By JDO

Waiting

The horses in this field, which belong to a local farmer, generally wait by the gate at dusk for someone to turn up with their dinner. They were quite interested in me and the dogs this evening until they realised that we weren't carrying anything edible.

Earlier in the day we had a few minutes of snow, and when I saw that the flakes were quite big I rushed out to try to get some shots. I didn't think it would be difficult, as I know someone who gets lovely detailed photographs of snow flakes with an 18-55 kit lens... but all I can say is that she must have a much better technique than I do! I took about fifteen shots, spent a good hour fiddling around with them in Lightroom, and eventually discarded all but three, which are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.