" BUT BABY IT'S COLD OUTSIDE "

An emotional day today, taking Matthew back is always difficult.  He goes very quiet, knowing there's nothing he can do to change things and also aware that he cant stay at home.  I was able to remind him that next time I see him, will be my birthday so we will be able to celebrate together.  That cheered him up.

For the rest of the day it was greeting Sir back from him skiing trip and catching up with where I left off on Thursday.

Took Phoebes out this afternoon, having to coax her out of her warm bed but knowing that once out she would enjoy it.

We went up to the Beacon Field where  we can see  for miles and it sure was cold.  The clouds were scudding across the sky - very bracing.

We were both glad to be back after a quick trip around the village.

Posting an early blip as Mr A has a VAT return to do.

I hope you have all survived the cold weather without trauma.  In just 3 weeks time it will be March and Spring will be trying to leap out at us.  Yipee I hear you all say.  Sending hugs xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.