Snow

Great to wake up to today, but the roads were clear so all kids were off to school as normal.  Jess was very skittish - making her own version of snow angels on our walk this morning...  By the afternoon this lovely scene was back to brown mud.

Big event tonight is that the local football team Cambridge United are re-playing Manchester United after a 0-0 draw last week!!!!  Needless to say this is a big deal.  The only football-following family members are not here (Martin and Ben) but I'd been secretly planning on watching it with one eye (whilst doing the ironing or other such chore of course).

I now realise too late that I can't as it's not a high profile enough match so not being shown on TV and I'm all frustrated as I  want to know what happens...

Have requested text updates - but nothing so far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.