No Static

By nostatic

Exit Stage Right

A different start to the day today, was asked by Arlo's pre-school to meet up with John Swinney and discuss the 600 hours of free child care that the Scottish Government provide. A very nice chap, easy to chat to and seemingly with a grasp of the pros and cons. Thankfully the press weren't interested in taking my photo or filming me, but Arlo may well feature in the news tomorrow as he was chosen as one of the kids to sit next to the deputy first minister during snack time.

Day 2 of the great desk and computer clear out at work meant the removal of about 40GB of music from my desktop machine! So my last few days will be accompanied by 6music. Some cracking tunes today, including one that was new on me from Hooton Tennis Club (terrible band name, nice bit of fuzzy 90's west coast slacker rock).

4 years of blipping, wow. Couple of gaps this year due which I wear as a badge of honour. The usual thanks to the usual suspects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.