memento

By memento

Blanket

Kids are amazing. Fearful but also fearless. Confident and uncertain.

He had no trouble with his new kid-sized mouse and any of the games that required some delicate moves. I am no longer allowed to plant kisses on him at random yet he still wants to sit in my lap while playing. Our new fave is One More Level's Coaster Racer. He holds down the go button and I steer. The half hour before school goes by way too quickly.

I missed some gunman/police action at the food store this morning because I ran an errand for the mister first. Twenty cop cars, a hovering helicopter and a cop flagging us to take a right back on the freeway was all I could see. Still don't know details. People. Jeez.

The snow falling is beautiful, peaceful. Almost thought I could recreate this but the flakes are huge and clumped together. Another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.