Norm

By Norm

Arty Crafty

I'd love to be a 'Pinterest Mum', someone who set up wonderful imaginative art activities every day for my child. Heaven knows I spend enough time looking at them on Pinterest! But I'm lazy. Plus my child isn't really that bothered, he'd rather be playing with his tractors and diggers!

But my neighbour spotted this activity on Pinterest about using interesting things as paintbrushes (leaves, feathers, sticks, etc) and suggested we gritted our teeth and had a go with both our children - the logic being that they might keep each other occupied for longer if they were both doing it, and that the inevitable huge clean up would be easier with 2 adults! Both premises proved correct, and a fun time was had by all. I enjoyed basking in the slightly smug glow of satisfaction afterwards too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.