Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Globular in #Huddersfield

A nine-and-a-half hour day at work followed by a 90 minute meeting of the Huddersfield Civic Society at the Town Hall.

I didn't get home until late and I am now relaxing with a large glass of red wine.

It's the first Civic Society meeting that I have attended. The subject was a very interesting slideshow of "lost" photos of local landmarks that were demolished in the 1960s and 70s and replaced by horrible concrete structures.

My geography teacher from grammar school was at the meeting. I've not seen John since I left school in 1974. I recognised him the minute he walked into the room. He's hardly changed!  It was great to catch up.

The photo is a shot of the main staircase of Huddersfield Town Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.