My adventure 2012

By Hippychick

Lunch

I had a tough day today. We had to take my dog Cori to be put down. I would have loved to include her in my blip journal, however in her old age she became rather camera shy and would walk right up to the lens if I tried to take a shot. I think she was a bit like the tribes who think that you are going to steal their soul!

This afternoon I was walking round in a bit of a daze and apparently took this shot, to be honest I wasn't concentrating on much so was surprised when I reviewed my shots.

We were lucky enough to have Cori for 15 and a half years which for a lab is pretty amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better dog. She was my best friend and I have lots of wonderful memories, including when she ate her way through a box of doughnuts we left in a bag and then came through to the livingroom looking oh so guilty! To be honest I don't think I would have noticed if she hadn't given herself away.

For Cori my best friend 23/10/96-21/05/12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.