The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Two worlds collide

Today my experiment with infrared continued. In my lunch hour I went to Callendar Park in Falkirk where there's a lot of foliage to exploit and the sun was shining (has winter finally ended?).

After a few complete failures, I finally set up in front of this tree. I only had a few minutes left and the composition's a bit off, so I'll go back and do a better job one day. I'm glad I took a real-world test shot without the IR filter - meant I could blend some colour into the shot. IR photo's shot with a filter come out red and have to be converted to B&W really. This looked quite striking as a mono, but I prefer it with a bit of colour. Another ten outings and I might have cracked this infrared lark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.