Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Transitions

Had lunch with Jeff, whose life is in transition as he discovers, a few weeks in, what it means to be a retired person. We marvel that we've lived long enough and are lucky enough to have choices about how we spend our fire. Photography is high on both our lists, and he's moving toward street photography and social documentation with a lovely little FujiX100. We talked about cameras, Blip (which is how we met), and other websites.

I was telling him about my latest project, connecting activists and meditators, when he started to laugh. His wife had warned him that if he had lunch with me I might end up dragging him off somewhere to be arrested. Wise woman, Diane. She knows me well. But actually I wasn't think of doing that till next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.