Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Brrrrrrrrr!!

It's always colder up here in the Chiltern hills than it is in London and today has been no exception, with a covering of snow outside greeting me when I pulled open the curtains this morning.  As I didn't have to leave for work until just after lunch, my brother-in-law Stephen drove over from Bicester to work with me as co-executor sorting out Dad's estate according to his will.  Luckily for me Stephen used to work in banking, so he's going to do all the bits which involve dealing with financial institutions and filling in forms for the tax man.  It still feels awful trawling through Dad's papers, but you have to try and put your emotions to one side while doing it - hard when there are so many pieces of paper with his handwriting on them.  For once I was glad to be going into work this afternoon and evening, to take my mind off it a little for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.