Living Room

Rose enjoying A Hard Days Night, David enjoying Angry Birds Space.

Yesterday was the day after the night before. It was and is a truly terrible state which cannot ever be done justice with mere words.

Anyway, I needed something special (other than red wine), something powerful that would pull me and transport me elsewhere. Well, this was it: Drive.

Now, it doesn't look like my type of movie granted. And, to be honest I thought it could be in the same vein as that Fast & Furious pish but I can honestly say this is one of the films (although classed as an indie) is an excellent example of the Yanks / Hollywood getting it bang on. Ok, it was directed by a Dane (I think), but it is American and quite splendid. Brooding, emotional, brutal, beautiful all without it being spoilt by all the usual flaws.

And with music as beautiful as this, I was provided with a tonic which, if not solving my emotional state, certainly put a beautiful bittersweet spin on things and took me away from Scottish Football and the quixotic nature of my wonderful Hibernian FC.

Oh My Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.