SURF UP

Rain in the morning again, had a call from TussockTails a blip meet in town ChrisP Bacon was in town time for a coffee YESSS, the rain had stopped and its blowing a gale lovely to meet Chris and his lovely wife who are traveling within NZ.
Time to leave got to the car struggled to get into it, only to discover a note left on the windshield I was surprised to see it still there, got out grabbed the note struggled to get back into the car, read the note, it went like this, Sorry sorry  so sorry the wind grabbed the our car door and you have a big dent, got out again and had a look yes quite a dent, they had left their phone number and offered to pay for the damage my faith restored in human beings once again how nice.

Off to the supper market hoping not to get another one then the bank, I thought i'd drop in past Bremnner Bay bet i'v spelt that wrong oh well, one quick photo off home to pick the plumbs while thy were still on the tree, I have a washing basket more than half full and some more still on the tree, I struggled up the path very heavy ,the boss will have to get the others  thy were a bit high, so blip up now off to chain my self to the stove for the rest of the afternoon, oh the boss is playing golf I can only image how that will go.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.