Morning Ride

Our second day in Napier has been a little cooler which is something of a relief. I got up soon after dawn and before the sun had cleared the clouds. I went down to the beach first and then wandered around the town to get some of the buildings in gentler light. 

After breakfast we took a drive out to Te Mata and Kidnapper's Cape and then we visited the National Aquarium of New Zealand at Napier. It was good to see a Kiwi at last. In captivity of course but he was wandering about and enjoying his lunch. We did see one at Te Puia the other day but some nitwit had fired a camera with flash (against all instructions) and the poor little thing was sitting in the corner there trembling with shock.

My blip is from my morning walk. I'd just lined up my shot hiding the rising sun behind a tree when a cyclist came along so I grabbed her as well. I think it rather makes it and I don't mind the slight movement blur at all.

I hope you have a good day. There are a few more from Napier and around if you'd like to see them.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.