Quinn

By Quinn

Repeated Mistake

I was planning on taking a portrait tonight of my mother who is 79 years old.  She lives about an hour and a half from where I live and I took the evening to visit with her and see how she is doing.

My wife and youngest daughter joined me and we had a wonderful time.

I even pulled out the camera and took a dozen or so pictures.

When I went to look back on what I had taken, my heart sunk.  I had left my memory card in the computer and didn't have a spare.

How embarrassing.  To make it worse, this is the second time I have done this while attempting to take a portrait of a family member.

I am a slow learner.

So at 10:00 pm this evening I drove out to the bird refuge and took a night shot back toward the lights of the neighborhood homes. 

Not perfect.  But it will have to do.  The day is gone and I am going to bed.

All the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.