A day full of light and.....

energy!!!

I woke really early, like 5.30am....and lay there willing myself back to sleep, but with the sun shining in, it just wasn't going to happen, so i got up around 6.15! Coffee by the computer and got a whole bunch of emails answered!

Then i headed off into Baddeck to spend sometime with the camera! lay on the ground for a while, on my way down Big Hill.....it was glorious...the sun sparkling away on the new ferns and fading dandelions! Breakfast at Tim Hortons and then a drive down by the water!

After putting in a good few hours in the studio, Terry and I headed off for our first bike ride of the season! actually i don't think i even took my bike out of the shed last year!!! Big Hill is just as you'd imagine, big and steep and curving! so we drove to the highway and headed off down to Big Harbor Road. I love that road, which ends up at the old harbor. very pretty and on the way there, mostly downhill! Coming home was a bit of a stretch! I reckon it's about 6-8 Kms one way, so not a bad effort for a couple of softies!!! my legs hurt and feel like jelly, my ass aches in places i wasn't even aware of before and my hands and forearms ache.....but i loved it, and i feel great...and am committing myself to doing that at least twice a week! we'll see !!

now it's time for a glass of wine, by the computer, and head to the kitchen to prepare dinner.

A well satisfied Victoria Day here at Big Hill!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.