Pink pegs

After a slow start to the morning, which meant no morning run, I was busy all day, not even getting the chance for a lunch time walk. Lunch was a black coffee. Then it began to rain. It would be wrongful of me to complain about rain as it is many weeks since any decent rain. Mind you, I just hope it is also raining at Snells Beach. So I didn’t go out for a run. The new Pentax shouldn’t get that wet, and the battery is flat in the compact, and the charger is up north (of course).

So I thought of the February challenge which Frank Rennie brought to my attention. Today the challenge is “pink”. S suggested the pink pegs we use to hold the clothes on the drying racks when out on the deck in the wind. Then I remembered the recent post from blipcentral about the special day photos. 

The end result is that I rigged up a line and managed to peg three photos from our wedding day to it using the pink pegs. Not quite as blipcentral wanted it done. But there you go. It is a photo for today. And it features pink.

LATER: After reading Kendall's comment I thought I'd try to lighten the photo a bit, and have replaced it after a bit of simple tweaking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.