Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

The yellow square

A lot of people are wearing red squares in Montreal as a sign of solidarity for the students' strike and protests which are reaching 100 days on May 22nd. What a change to wake up this morning to find this huge yellow square freshly repainted in front of my door. It warns of a big slowing bump in the street, what is called a "dos d'âne", a dunkey's back I suppose. The yellow paint only lasts for a couple of days usually as cars scrape it off while speeding.

P.S. I am not taking many photographs right now, fatigue from work, disenchantment with my own photos, etc. But I still look around and see beautiful faces, skies, dogs and various objects. So this may be a brief hiatus, but not the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.