Barman's Blips

By barman58

Battles with my own incompetence :)

Went on another unsuccessful owl hunt today and ended up trying some macro photography, hand held, with a 300mm lens, at least the light was acceptable finally

The day did not start particularly well, got to the lakes and switched on Camera to be greeted with the " No Card Present " message Doh!, ...

...Flashback to last job before leaving home, Clear old images from card and replace in camera ...

I will leave it to your imagination as the the step I omitted. Anyway, not a major issue as I carry spare cards, However as I dug around in my bag for a spare card, a lovely male Great Spotted Woodpecker flew over my head and a Kingfisher flew along the stream I was sat by, Ho Hum ;)

I found and installed the card, a 2GB which I managed to fill quite quickly so actually used two cards, a first for a quick walk :)

All was not lost as I did manage to see a Lesser Spotted Woodpecker later in the visit

Today's image is a Large Red Damselfly that was kind enough to land on a leaf next to where I was sat, starting to pack-up.

Not totally happy with the DOF but not too bad hand held

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.