Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Old Parish Pumps #6

This is for Honeycombebeach who blipped a photograph of Ivor in May of last year. I was out looking for a blip and came across him outside the Golden Lion; presumably waiting for it to open. I explained about my friend taking his photograph some months ago and asked whether I could also take one. He was delighted. He told me that his name is Ivor Ayres, no relation to Pam. I had my wide lens so not the best for a portrait but I couldn't let the opportunity go by...

And of course as a bonus he was sitting beside another of the old parish pumps. I pass this one often but because its in a dingy grubby corner full of bins haven't been motivated to photograph it so Ivor really did me a great favour.

Thank you for your lovely comments on recent blips and birthday wishes from yesterday. I am slowly catching up with life after my weekend away so should be back with you all soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.