Deklan & Ruby

My first pick up day today for Deklan from his new classroom, he went back to school after a long summer holiday on Monday he is now a Grade One Student, already he has made new friends and settled into his class with a new teacher very well, he has been happy from day one, a good start, Deklan took me into his classroom and I met his teacher, who is very sweet and Deklan does like her she was happy too that Deklan wanted his Nan to see his desk and his school tray with all his school work laying there, so much for him to learn but I feel he will do well this term.

Ruby his little sister will be starting two half days after she turns four in November then she too will start kindy next year in the same school, already she is a little thinker, she will be the last of my little Grandies in Perth that I will be picking up from school, the time is so short with them, I'm soaking up every minute I have left with them all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.