Lonely Duck

The whole community is in mourning and many flowers have been placed at the site of the accident. So many stories are circulating about people's experiences either about helping those poor men, or one mans luck as he ushered the four electricians into the transformer room so they could begin work on it he received a call and left the room, a minute or so later the transformer blew up!

Finally the storms have blown away and today was the first day of clear weather for a while. I needed a long walk and so did poor Toto, he was going a little stir crazy I think, and I might have been too!!

So sorry I haven't visited all your journals, what with one thing and another time just runs out each day. Hopefully tomorrow I'll catch up with you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.