It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Up or down?

Went to a U3A session on the technical aspects of photography. The teacher was good and I learnt a number of Lightroom tips and tricks.
But..... I was expecting something a bit jollier, I thought people might giggle a bit now that they don't have to go to work, but I'm not retired so what do I know?

A neighbour who lives 200 yards away and walks past our house every day and who has, in the past, complained to me about our dog barking at his grandchildren was also at the U3A session. He explained to me, later, that he'd sat down next to me because I seemed vaguely familiar. It wasn't until I pointed out that we lived in the same village and he didn't like my dog that he knew who I was. The joys of being an sixty year old, grey haired woman with glasses.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.