Waning Moon

Goodbye to my Cold - and thank you everyone for your get well wishes - I really am on the mend and hope to get back to commenting soon. Made blueberry porridge for breakfast and then seem to have slept most of the day! Luckily I had captured the waning moon about 2 am this morning so it can be my blip of the day.  Full Moon was at 11.09 pm last night (Tuesday) so officially this is a waning Moon - probably about 99.9%   I haven't cropped it - I managed to get it to fill the screen - but I did colourize it a bit and sharpen it.  Had a problem with the tilt head - every time I tightened it and let go the moon wandered a bit. Will try my other tripod next time.


Today was an Art Class day but I had to phone in with my apologies much to my annoyance as it was to be a charcoal art class - maybe I'll have a go at that before next week's class though.


Have a nice relaxed evening everyone:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.