eyesee

By davidc

Reflections - St Thomas's Church

I've been trying to get this shot right for several weeks, basically waiting for the right weather. Today was probably as good as I'll get. The church, and the building on the right, are reflected in a modern glass wall on the left, so I used a low camera angle to get the effect I wanted. I had to do a fair bit of cloning to get rid of "unwanted" passers by :)  There's a handrail running along the other side of the glass wall; I pondered trying to clone it out but decided it would probably not work very well.

The special subject competition at my local camera club this year is "Reflections". Entries are due in a couple of weeks, so if you can think of any ways to improve it further please let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.