Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

First daff blip

This daff has actually been out for a while but I didn't blip it earlier as there were still lots of snowdrops to come, and also crocuses, come to that - and there still are. It's always out ahead of any other daffs - must be an early type.

Day off today which I've been spending very quietly, some of it with the new book I'm reading, Empire Antarctica by Gavin Frances about a year he spent as a doctor at Halley, a British research station on the Caird Coast of Antarctica. I'm fascinated by Antarctica and have read Shackleton's account of and seen the film made at the time about his amazing Endurance expedition. I've also seen The Great White Silence which was made about Scott's fatal expedition - but there's a whole lot more still to see and read!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.