Wigeon

I had a physio appointment in Dingwall this afternoon and we just had enough time to go to Ferry Point before hand. The tide was neither in or out so just abit of water still left and these wigeon and a few more were on the river bank. I managed to sneak up and take a few photos before they few off. By this time it had dulled over and started to rain, yes rain, something we have nt seen for a while.
Physio went well. I have nt got any swelling or inflammation even though my inflammatory markers are still above average but that might be normal for me and she said it was best to judge by the way I was feeling as to a good indicator as to how active the disease is. Hopefully that means I can stay on the Enbrel as it seems to be working and she said it's the inflammation that causes the damage. She has given me some more exercises to do to strengthen my thigh muscles. Also a couple of extra lessons at the Puffin Pool to refresh the exercises I've been doing there. She also thinks that my knees can be improved and I might even be able to knee again ! 
Antiques Road trip was from Fortrose, Rosemarkie and Cromarty today, it's on now if you're quick 7.50pm . Seen it before but good to see it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.