The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Sometimes I worry about myself - I really do!

As I walked into the post office the other day I noticed a filthy, crocheted, flattened something in a muddy puddle by the door, so when I came out I retrieved the thing and realised it was a tiny pig, squashed flat under many big shoes ..

So I brought him home and gave him a wash and plumped him up a bit and decided he needed a friend.

So here are rescued squashed pig and his newly finished companion ..

By the way - I find myself in the final five of the YWT photo competition (Smartphone category) which now goes to the public vote so if anyone would like to vote for my slightly wacky 'Mallard feeding frenzy' photo I'd be very grateful! Thank you :)

Here is the page where you can see the photos, then click on the 'Vote here' button ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.