lesley_c

By lesley_c

Film Oublie

Around a year or so ago I kicked of a project called Film Oublie where, quite simply, I started sourcing and developing undeveloped film that I've found in junk shops, ebay and local antique/collectables shops.

Today I discovered a project called The Rescued Film Project who (although they completely blow my tiny collection out the water) reminded of how much I am still in love with the premise of sharing and uncovering previously unseen images. It's such a beautiful process no matter which way you look at it.

So, it would seem that my little Film Oublie project is in amazing company and as I am super excited about my 2015 finds and building my collection it seemed the most appropriate post for today.

The image in this post is the very first image I had developed and was the first in a series from (and I'm guessing) the 1970s shot on a Sillete Pronto. The photographer was clearly very proud of his/her work growing this beautiful flower as the rest of the series showed that he/she had grown them in their greenhouse and moved them into their living room to photograph and (I'm presuming) to display.

If you're interested in my finds, look up Film Oublie on Facebook or Instagram or you can follow me on Instagram @jumeau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.