Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: Now lets take a look......

There is quite a queue for the dentist. Horses waiting in their stalls, waiting their turn. I walk into the yard, I hear the rasp grinding as I walk through. The equine dentist, Jamie Martin seen before on this journal  is a regular to horses in this area. It might look a little uncomfortable to us humans who gag at the thought of the dentist chair and a mouth full of metal work. I guess this isn't dissimilar for a horse. 

The pain of a sharp tooth grating on the soft tissue in the mouth is worth putting up with the dentist for, as is a sore tooth. There isn't many horses who protest, but I guess this is down to a good equine dentist with a direct and no fuss approach. Ash is an excellent patient, and no doubt relieved that its over and done with for another year..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.