Evening reflection

For our work awayday a week ago I was asked to take a picture of all the staff for our website. I packed my camera, read the bit of the manual on timed shots, packed my tripod then read the manual again, so as not to make a fool of myself. During the morning I looked through the windows for signs of the sleet and wind clearing. When they did, a very competent looking person with a Canon round her neck turned up to take photos of our event for the venue. So I posed our photo and asked her to take it with my camera – no risk of the tripod blowing over nor of getting the delayed timing wrong.

This evening we were up for an award and I was asked to take my camera in case we won. Got there, got it out, did a trial shot, nothing. SD card not there. SD card back in the computer.  I’m ashamed to say I was quite relieved we didn’t win.

I think my colleagues are beginning to believe this camera thing I’ve got going is some sort of fantasy disorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.