at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Must be Friday

Because Friday is baking day. Today we made oat and raisin cookies - Euan came in just as we were rolling them out- so Ivy showed him what to do. I need to remember I don't like this recipe- going to write on the book- they just have a very funny consistency, everytime I make them I think 'oh yeah, I don't like these...'. I suppose the point isn't to eat the cookies, it's to have a ball making them though- which Ivy certainly did, she weighed the bowl of raisins I gave her to play with over and over again and mastered tipping bowls of weighed ingredients into the mixer.

At gaelic toddlers this morning they were playing with shaving foam. i had a great time trying to clean Ivy up when she was done, because she kept very helpfully wiping her hands together. 

In the afternoon, she needed a nap and I decided to try something new. She's been cuddled to sleep recently- which means it's hard to sneak out the cuddle when she is asleep. I decided she was big enough to sleep on her own bed herself and altough it took an hour to get her to go to sleep- when she did go to sleep she was out for an hour and a half. I was very pleased- managed to repeat it again at night time- only took about 10 minutes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.