I Will Miss Her When She's Gone

Yesterday my riding instructor rode Johnny to try to work through a particular problem we were having and unfortunately it all went a bit wrong with Johnny throwing a complete tantrum and nearly throwing her off. Needless to say it was with some trepidation that I went to ride this evening, wondering how he would behave and whether he would have a similar tantrum with me. Luckily I was worrying over nothing and he was a very good boy...we still have that particular problem to work on but life would be boring if it was too easy!

This is our village feral peahen who seems to have been around for the last 3-4 years. She often sits outside the patio doors or on the utility room roof outside Sushi's bedroom window...I moan about her noise and her mess, but actually I will miss her when she's gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.