jukebox_kid

By jukebox_kid

Toffee and the bump

Well, just about made my second day Blip, but left it so late it's another phone shot, this time taken from bed. No one ever said a change in life priorities was going to happen over night.

Anyway, another lousy shot but an important topic.

Our midwife told us that we should buy a small toy and put this in our bed in the weeks running up to the due date so it "gets to smell like us."

My wife came home with this small stuffed dog, which she named Toffee due to its colour. Toffee is shown sitting aloft the wife's bump, which will shortly produce his ultimate master. I am concerned that the bump is getting so large, I'll have to take future late night Blips from the floor, so I really am going to have to make time for them before getting my nightie on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.