A wing and a prayer

I didn't have time to go out this afternoon, because we were busy in the garden, so I was more or less stuck with honey bees. 

This one did make me smile - she's hanging on for dear life trying to get the very last bit of nectar out of the Valerian trumpet.

It's probably worth looking in large - the detail is good this time.

We are constructing a bee hotel - when I say we, I mean Ollie the lovely lad who works as an editor for us.  Whenever he need a break from the computer screen he gets out into the garden and helps out.  We've cut a large branch off the Manchurian pear, and most of it will go into the hotel.

A cabinet had been put out up the road for rubbish collection, and I pinched a nice deep drawer from it.  It's just perfect for our needs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.