Today was a good day

At the end of every day I try and reflect on what's gone well and what has gone not so well. Today was a good day with most things going well and I started to think about the legacy that we leave. I was helped by someone for no other reason than they saw a Facebook post and reached out; I photographed someone who had invented a device that will save lives and saved millions of pounds.

The industry I used to work in had too many 'me' people and not enough 'we' people and as a result it doesn't work efficiently and it wasn't a great place to be. I decided that I would always try to be a 'we' person and so far it is paying off, if you give without expectation of return, people recognise this and they go out of their way later, many months later sometimes, to help you back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.