View from the plane

This was the view from the plane on my way from Amsterdam to Barcelona. The only camera I had at hand was my wee Lumix and there was a double glazed dirty plane window in the middle. This is the best I could do...

What a day, by the way. I woke up at 4am in the morning for an early flight to Amsterdam. Had to wait for five hours at Schiphol airport and finally arrived in Barcelona at around 7pm. Didn't get home til 8.30pm!! I was absolutely knackered.

In both flights I suffered the consequences of great customer service. I'll explain... On the first flight there was a couple that was separated by a couple of seats. In order to get them together the air hostess asked one of the passangers to swap seats. He was the one seating next to me. He was not only a grumpy bugger but also his clothes were dirty and he stank. On top of that, he slept all the way through so I couldn't get out to go to the toilet. As a result, my arrival to Schiphol was painful... till I found a toilet!!

On my second flight I was pleased to realise that I had two empty seats next to me. That happy feeling didn't last long though... The air hostess offered the two empty seats to a woman with her screaming baby so they could have more space! Aaaaargh! Anyway...

Really cold in Barcelona, by the way!

Interestingly enough tomorrow (today as this is a backblip) I'll be meeting two blippers from Finland!!! Tero and Festina, who just happen to be in Barcelona at the same time as me. It's a small world, isn't it?

I'll get back to my daily Finnish sentence after my holidays..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars and sorry I won't be commenting much during my holidays. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.