aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Finite Moments

Last weekend Ruth asked me if I knew why the date held some significance for us ..... and due to my genetically blokeish nature I sat there with vacant expression.

ITS NOT MY FAULT ... I'M MADE THAT WAY!!!!!

It was the anniversary of our getting together (I mean! ....) eleven and a half years ago and the fact that a week later, therefore this coming weekend (See ... I've noted), that we were engaged. It wasn't quite the whirlwind romance this implies since we had already been close friends for about 5 years .... its just that Ruth had been in denial.

On a more philosophical note this made me think about how time slips by and how the rush and worries of the day so easily cause our eye to slip from the moments. Against the seemingly infinite march of time we have a handful of finite moments, and it is this concept I've tried to express in this image.

Because I'm a masochist I chose to photograph an hour glass with black sand, on black tiles, with a black background, in the dark ... :-)

Best viewed large.

Probably won't blip again until the weekend, got a pile of things to do over the next few days, but I'll keep an eye on what you guys are up to and try and throw a few comments out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.