CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Winter Heather

A bright, sunny day and a bit milder.

I had my stitches out this morning - actually it was one, running stitch, which was very easy to come out. The wound is healing perfectly and I am sure the Consultant, whom I shall see tomorrow, will be pleased. It certainly is a big step forward.

However, it is still a time for resting. I watched the third episode of Wolf Hall - as superb a programme as you will see this year. Mark Rylance, who plays Thomas Cromwell, is sure to add another award to his already illustrious career. The dialogue and pacing shows there is no need to have all the frenetic flash, bang, wallop of so many programmes in order to tell a powerful story.

I managed to get out into the garden in the afternoon and take this photo of the winter heather, which has been blooming for the last month or so. It is so nice to see it at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.