Schoenies

By Schoenies

Calm restored

What a day...firstly being woken up at 7 30 am by the doorbell ringing and dogs barking after only getting to bed at 5am after out night's crime watch.
Secondly the frustration of trying to change incorrect names on our ticket on our homeward flight after our cruise next month - which after five phone calls was sorted out. and thirdly, after three months, finally demanding my one camera lens be returned from the repair shop with the problem only half sorted......
It took a walk with the dogs along our beautiful Sacramento trail this afternoon to bring home the fact that I am so fortunate to live in this beautiful part of the world, and material problems are insignificant!!
And what a wonderful hubby I have - his solution to my camera lens problem is that when we are in Cape Town next week, to visit my favourite shop - Orms- and buy another lens...wow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.