Gifts of Grace

By grace

Positively

... balmy out today, no gloves required.  Milky sun => high contrasts.  

I've been feeling in danger of slipping out of the Blip-rhythm, pure forgot to take the camera out for a couple of days.  As ever not much to say when I'm writing.  The warmth in the sun reminds me that warmer days will be here soon enough, tempting me away from the screen.  So best crack on.  Still light in the sky at 6.00pm, seems very sudden, this shift.

I've been writing about my favourite Hexagram in the I Ching:

5. Hsü / Waiting (Nourishment)
Only a strong person can stand up to their fate, for their inner security enables them to endure to the end. This strength shows itself in uncompromising truthfulness [with oneself]. 

It is only when we have the courage to face things exactly as they are, without any sort of self- deception or illusion, that a light will develop out of events, by which the path to success may be recognized.  This recognition must be followed by resolute and persevering action. For only the person who goes to meet their fate resolutely is equipped to deal with it adequately.

A lifelong recurrent theme for me which one of our poets in residence raises today.  I've been musing on how tempting it is to tell others some version of our current truth, which can be (but is not always) a sort of evasion of the power of fully facing our own deepening truth in silence.  Some sort of learning about incubation garnered from forty-plus years of spiraling around such questions.

♯am writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.