Lala's Journal

By Lala

Big Brother Arrives

I have always loved reading, from the time I was introduced to Janet and John at the age of 4. Apparently I could read before I started school, and I think that was because I just wanted more than those banal stories.

George Orwell was one of my favourite authors as a teenager, and I was reminded of him today by the man on the ladder.

It's not obvious why a man on a ladder should remind one of Orwell, but when I mention that her is installing a cc tv camera in our offices, things may become clearer.

There is almost nowhere on the 500 acre site that isn't covered by a camera, and now they are going inside the office too.

I didn't actually get the man's name but he was happy for me to photograph him, and was amused to learn he would be my blip today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.