Snowmageddon

Italian Style

I've been waiting for this for days... finally snowing in Milan!  I left the office a bit early since it was falling hard and accumalating fast.  I didn't want to spend two hours on the biway like I have done in the past.  Well... funny the difference about 1-2° C will make.  Milan is basically with no snow on the ground and hovering just above the freezing mark for a wet mixed mush.  Anyway, a great photography opportunity and I have about 30 shots I am pleased with today.  This one seems to stand out though.

Well, at least there will be a BUNCH of new snow in the mountains!  3 weeks and counting for the big weekend to Chamonix with an ex-colleague from the states.  I SO CAN'T WAIT FOR A BIG SKI AND BIG ADVENTURE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.