Last day in Ottawa

A quick trip to mec.ca made me want to move back to my beloved Canada.

I was so lucky to meet my friend F for lunch and then a stroll along the canal.  We thought about skating but the snow was coming down solidly and we've both been pretty sleep deprived.  The walk was certainly just what I needed - a lovely winter stroll with happy people around.  It was wonderful to spend some time with F - he truly is inspirational.  

Later on F drove me to the airport and eventually I caught a much delayed flight back to Heathrow.  It's been a quick trip home, for such unhappy reasons, but it was so good to be home nonetheless.

I think good old Joni wrote this song about the Rideau Canal in Ottawa, with the Parliament buildings in the distance...

Starting to catch up.  Please excuse a lack of comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.