what we did today...

By SarnieV

research

I dropped off some cards at the Velvet Easel Gallery in Portobello and then headed along to Fisherrow, Mussleburgh. Previously I'd spotted that blipper CraigD had taken some beautiful shots of waders flying and alerted me to their presence at Fisherrow. On days like today I feel so lucky that wandering along the beach taking photos of some beautiful waders is my work research.  I got lots of nice shots of Redshanks, Oystercatchers, Ringed Plovers, Turnstones and another one (i'm not sure what it is but its a small grey wader) to choose from. I chose this one for my blip today as it reflects how I and the other walkers on the beach were tormenting these poor birds trying to have a snooze in the sun :-) and how lovely and warm it felt.  Something it didn't feel when i moved on to the bird hides at Levenhall Links... the water was frozen and the redshanks were very comical trying to walk across the ice and slipping on their bottoms :-) - sadly i didn't manage to capture that one! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.