The Icicle Cottage

I had the nicest day today! I met my sister, my sister-in-law, & my aunt for a late breakfast at the Sawmill Restaurant. It's a little over an hour's drive for all of us except my aunt--we always meet at the Sawmill as it's very close to her house & is a safe driving distance for her--she's my mom's older sister & will be 90 in April. She still drives, is up on all the latest news, & has a much better memory than I'll EVER have! 
I left for the restaurant about 45 minutes early so I could meander around & take some pictures on the way there--only 6 degrees (F), but the sun's out, which helps! 
I saw this charming field stone house & had to U-turn so I could stop & get a picture--love all the icicles hanging off both the roof line & the porch! A bit down the street was a little country church where I found this  graveyard & then turned the opposite direction to get this one of the shadows & the unblemished snow.  I took a couple of barn pics as well....this one is made of fieldstone.....& this one I took so I could get  the flock of pigeons that landed on the roof --no doubt to bask in the (not very warm) sunlight! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.