Upper Inverroy

Back to a Caley picture tonight, this time just as it got dark at Upper Inverroy.
While my good boots are away getting repaired I ordered a pair on line to keep my feet dry meantime. Apparently order tracking suggests they were delivered Tuesday, and signed for by someone called "Kennedy". I spoke to our very efficient and helpful post-lady today and she was off on Tuesday and took the matter very much to heart. She is extremely hard working and diligent and was genuinely concerned at the mixup created in her absence. I have chapped on a few local doors but no one has seen the package. While ultimately I won't be out of pocket I am more concerned about not having suitable footwear for hill work next week. I phoned the supplier and they don't have any more in the same size. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.