Diddle Doodle...

Ooh, the schoolwork is getting interesting.  Bethany asked me to help her with her division.  Now I've not really done manual division for years and I do remember it being very painful at school.

Oddly, it came flowing back even without the internet search that is usually the first step.  I even managed to work out a method and rules which I never managed at school.

The object of the exercise however was to communicate it to Bethany and we went from 2 digit divisions, to 3 digit divisions and then whilst I wasn't looking she went and attempted a 7 digit monster.  Got pretty close as well.  Actually I didn't manage that one correctly and had to adjust my method to get it right.

She got it the second time after the new method adjustment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.