PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Tom Hanks look-a-like and Me

I'm enjoying seeing #thebigmoment pictures around Blip at the moment and it's prompted me to haul our massive wedding album out of the study and get a bit soppy. As I haven't taken a photo all day, this photo of a photo will have to do.

I don't really remember this picture from our wedding. I loved the day but I hated my dress and that spoilt the photos for me, a bit. But I've just found this and I like it.

It was taken late in the evening. The party was in my parents-in-law's garden. The Irish band were playing up a storm on the makeshift haybale stage. This is the one and only time we have ever danced together.

I wish I'd known what a solid, stable, decent man I was marrying. That he wasn't going to spring any surprises and I could relax a bit. What I'm still finding out is that kindness is everything, simplicity is underrated and you don't have to say everything you think.

Bizarrely, he's been mistaken for Tom Hanks a few times. Once, when we were on holiday, a chap came up to Jamie, clutched his hand and thanked him profusely for all the pleasure his films had given him over the years. Jamie's English accent and slightly grubby entourage of me and three kids didn't seem to phase him in the slightest!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.