Attic clearance day 4

I have to say that I feel I had a very lucky upbringing. During the clearance of the attic I came across something, which I think represents quite well this childhood.

When we were young we were lucky enough to go on holiday every year, never abroad, well not until our exciting forays into France, for roughly 6 hours in the early 80s, but always somewhere interesting, even if it was only 20 miles from home.

We often went to Yorkshire and by far our favourite place down there was a quiet spot in Coverdale. And this is a painting our Mother did to capture the moment. On the list of to dos is to go to that place with our children.

A truly amazing discovery of a precious record.

Otherwise, we are now nearly with an empty attic, should builder pitch up next week, we could have the rest cleared easily in about ooh, 4 days, nah 1 hour.

Now the sorting out of the ahem archives begins. 400 music newspapers anyone?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.